Quotes and Sarcasm

Life is too short to play it safe.

Its all fun and games until someone gets hurt.

To be successful, you must decide exactly what you want to accomplish, then resolve to pay the price to get it.

Its the events in life that shape us, but its our choices that define us…

Hurt me with the truth, don’t comfort me with a lie.

Don’t apologize for something you plan on doing again.

Never regret something that once made you smile.

Forget what hurt you in the past, but never forget what it taught you.

People are bound to be attracted to someone who makes them feel special.

I don’t trust words, I trust actions.

The truth makes everything else seem like a lie.

Life is about trusting our feelings and taking chances, losing and finding happiness, appreciating the memories and learning from the past.

Don’t judge people from how everyone else sees them. Judge from what you see for yourself.

The excess of pleasure is pain.

Don’t just listen to words that’s spoken, listen to the feeling behind them.

My past does not define me. My strength is an illusion. My calm hides a storm. My innocence is not ignorance.

When you play with fire, remember to prepare yourself for the worst. Through all the excitement; don’t cry when you get burned.

I like people who can keep the conversation going no matter how random the topics get.

Life is so much funnier when you have a dirty mind.

Most actions are choices, calling it mistakes is just excuses.

The best proof of love is trust.

The only source of knowledge is experience.

The best way to find out if you can trust somebody is to trust them.

It’s a delight to trust somebody so completely.

The more you trust your intuition, the more empowered you become, the stronger you become, and the happier you become.

Curiosity is one of the great secrets of happiness.

Curiosity is the lust of the mind.

I notice everything; I just don’t say anything.

Age doesn’t define maturity.

Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter.

A friend is someone who knows all about you and still loves you.

When all is said and done, more is said than done.

The truth is rarely pure and never simple.

The truth will set you free, but it will piss you off.

When life gives you lemons, squirt someone in the eye.

Creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.

I don’t like normal, normal is boring.

Attacks always come without warning. Keep your eyes open and your mind focused.

Analyse before you finalise.

I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.

Reality continues to ruin my life.

I’m the one that’s got to die when it’s time for me to die, so let me live my life the way I want to.

Of all sad words of tongue or pen, the saddest are these, ‘It might have been’.

Tell the truth, or someone will tell it for you.

If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself.

Trust that little voice in your head that says; ‘Wouldn’t it be interesting if…’ And then do it.

When you’re curious, you find lots of interesting things to do.

Whatever is begun in anger ends in shame.

The man who does not read books has no advantage over the man who cannot read them.

If at first you don’t succeed, remove all evidence you have ever tried.

When you’re certain you cannot be fooled, you become easy to fool.

If opportunity doesn’t knock, build a door.

I had a perfectly wonderful evening, but this wasn’t it.

An apple a day, if well aimed, keeps the doctor away.

Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it is faced.

A man is not finished when he is defeated. He is finished when he quits.

It is easier to forgive an enemy than to forgive a friend.

Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest.

The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn’t.

Sex is a part of nature. I go along with nature.

Sex without love is a meaningless experience.

Sex is emotion in motion.

No, my status is not about you. But hey, if the shoe fits then lace that bitch up and wear it!

I hate being pissed off, but with you, it comes so naturally.

Yes, I’m pissed off and most people irritate me, but if people weren’t so ignorant, self-absorbed and down right stupid, I wouldn’t be so bitchy all the time.

Evidently, being pissed off with someone can motivate you creatively!

Knowledge is Power.

Go to Heaven for the climate, Hell for the company.

If the facts don’t fit the theory, change the facts.

Sometimes I need what only you can provide: your absence.

My mother always told me if you can`t say anything nice, don`t say anything at all… And some people wonder why I’m so quiet around them.

I am imagination. I can see what the eyes cannot see. I can hear what the ears cannot hear. I can feel what the heart cannot feel.

Do not underestimate the determination of a quiet man.

I love when people underestimate me and then become pleasantly surprised.

Never underestimate people. They do desire the cut of truth.

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.

You’re something that someone would only meet in a nightmare.

You are not as bad as people say, you are much, much worse.

Talk is cheap, but that’s ok, so are you.

This is an excellent time for you to become a missing person.

Are you always this stupid or are you making a special effort today.

Don’t thank me for insulting you, it was a pleasure.

I don’t know what makes you so dumb but it really works.

I’m impressed, I’ve never met such a small mind inside such a big head before.

I’ve come across rotting bodies that are less offensive than you are.

Pardon me, but you’re obviously mistaking me for someone who gives a damn.

What’s wrong, don’t you get any attention back home?

Errors have been made. Others will be blamed.

Whatever kind of look you were going for, you missed.

Your visions will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.

Man is not what he thinks he is, he is what he hides.

The best way of keeping a secret is to pretend there isn’t one.

That, my dear, is what makes a character interesting, their secrets.

I know a secret, and secrets breed paranoia.

We are bound by the secrets we share.

Every man has his secret sorrows which the world knows not; and often times we call a man cold when he is only sad.

(ps. None of these quotes are my own)

– CdP

One thought on “Quotes and Sarcasm

Leave a Reply

