Over thinking other people…

Have you ever just met a random stranger, or few, and by the impression they make, whether good, weird or bad, (usually weird when it ends up like this – for me that is), you start to completely overthink their existence?

As in totally overthink them. You start wondering who and what they are, what they do for a living, why they seem so… weird in my case, why they would tell you or ask you weird stuff if they don’t even know you… I mean who’s sympathy do they really want? or what answers are they really looking for?

You don’t just go off telling random people private stuff, or ask them unanswerable questions. What are they suppose to tell you? “I’m so sorry life isn’t working for you, but you don’t see me complaining to strangers how shit ain’t working for me too…” or “Oh sorry to hear about … about well whatever the hell… must be tough being you, since well you’re the only human being with feelings, no?” :/ or maybe you’re thinking to yourself “What kind of stuff do you do, if you want to know that? What should a person answer? Why this sudden strange question? Where did this come from? WTF?”

I mean, most of my thoughts are “WTF” when I have such encounters with people.

I’m sorry I know I am not sympathetic much, besides the point not knowing what to say to a stranger about their sorrows in life. Except, time does not heal all wounds, but it does get better.

Anyway to get back to the point, it is stuff like that, that makes me start to overthink about said stranger/(s), for the life of me, I don’t know why. But still, haha then I wonder about tons of stuff about them. I like to know people ’tis all, but on a different level I suppose. Then I google them, because you can learn a lot about the inner person of a person, from whom they are online. Because who they are online, might be a total different person than who they show in reality. Because a lot of people seem to have more confidence online, since their identity is being “interpreted” in another way I guess, they can hide or they can show whatever they want, however they want…

Imagine playing an online game such as WoW, Second Life (OMG Vampires as avatars) or some other Fantasy game, who in hell ever uses their real name as a character name? And people online, playing MMO’s and stuff they are totally, totally different online than in real life. I am one of them… People who know me in an MMO, does not know me personally in reality. That is just the way… but I am still one and the same person, the me in an MMO can just as much have enough info on my personality, as the me in reality. I mean for example, when creating your character, you create it to your taste, no? Exactly, that already says a lot about your personality. Creating your character, is like half-creating the most inner you in a way… Etc etc…

Or for example, you might be this perfect example of a school girl/boy. Best grades, always in class, always doing homework and behaving, but once you’re done for the day, you get home, you might as well be a slob or slacker, or a very serious Gamer or like do something exactly the opposite than one would imagine from a straight ‘A’ student… There is always another side of someone… that is not “public” to the rest of the people in their personal life, or the people who they see on a daily basis… Now it is that side of a person that I am totally curious about knowing, because it is that side that is the most interesting…

Some people aren’t afraid to literally expose their entire life online – seriously as in their entire personal life and more on facebook – ugh, I see them as attention seekers and their true reality is, they don’t get enough attention like they want to so they seek it out in a different way… Other’s expose only a certain part of them, such as the personality, but not so much the personal stuff in their life, but more about their kind of interests or way of thinking… etc etc… Everyone has a way, their way… I guess.

Sooo anyway, whenever I have these encounters… I google these people / strangers to see what life they have online. Some are very tricky to find, but there are various ways to look for them. That is what it comes to when overthinking about a strangers life… It’s weird…

Butttt what you find might not always interest you and then you get to a point where you are over it, until the next interesting looking/seeming stranger comes along and you obsess about them. WTF? Hahaha I’m kidding about the obsessing. But some people really are interesting sometimes…

Hahaha some people just have that impression on you for some reason, I wonder why…

Though, it’s like a trigger… Once they are private about their reality, you start wonder about the rest. I think most people are like that, they get triggered… wondering about other people…

…Unless you are someone who only thinks the world revolves around yourself, in which case you are a narcissist.

It’s like someone asking you a question, but they do not give enough info for you to answer correctly, but they cannot say more than what they did. Does that not sound suspicious to you then? Of course you will want to know more about someone then, like what are they hiding, why are they so suspiciously weird and secretive, asking weird stuff etc…

There’s just a lot of things that can make you wonder about someone…

But anyway…

– CdP

Leave a Reply

